Contact Us

Got questions about the Association of Maine Archives and Museums, our projects and programs, membership, or something else? 

Get in touch!


Executive Director

General inquiries about MAM can be directed to our Executive Director, Dugan Murphy.  He can be reached at:

Dugan Murphy
PO Box 784
Portland, ME 04104
207.500.6965
info@mainemuseums.org


Board of Directors

MAM's board of directors is comprised of representatives from museums and archives of varying sizes, disciplines, locations, and missions. 


The year in parentheses after board members' names signifies the date they joined the board. Board members can serve up to three successive two-year terms.

Officers

President

Cipperly Good (2017)

Penobscot Marine Museum

PO Box 498

Searsport, ME 04974

phone: 207.548.2529 x212

email: cgood@pmm-maine.org


Secretary

Erin Rhodes (2017)

Colby College Special Collections

5150 Mayflower Hill

Waterville, ME 04901

phone: 207.859.5105

email: erin.rhodes@colby.edu



Vice President

Renee DesRoberts (2017) 

McArthur Public Library

270 Main St

Biddeford, Maine

phone:  207.284.4181

email: rdesroberts@mcarthur.lib.me.us


Treasurer

Kate Raymond (2019) 

Maine Historical Society

489 Congress St

Portland, ME 04101

phone: 207.774.1822 x216

email: kraymond@mainehistory.org



At-Large Board Members

Lorraine DeLaney (2014)

Colby College Museum of Art

5600 Mayflower Hill

Waterville, ME 04091

phone: 207.859.5617  

email: ldelaney@colby.edu


Larissa Vigue Picard (2018)

Pejepscot Historical Society

159 Park Row

Brunswick, ME 04011

207.729.6606

email: director@pejepscothistorical.org


Starr Kelly (2018)

Abbe Museum

26 Mount Desert St.

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

phone:  207.288.3519

email: starr@abbemuseum.org


Jennifer Pye (2014) 

Monhegan Historical & Cultural Museum

1 Lighthouse Hill

Monhegan, ME 04852

phone: 207.596.7003 

email: museum@monheganmuseum.org


Abby Dunham (2017)

Wilson Museum

PO Box 196

Castine, ME 04421

phone: 207.326.9247

email: adunham@wilsonmuseum.org


Katie Donahue (2018)

Colby College Libraries

5600 Mayflower Hill

Waterville, ME 04901

phone: 207.859.5121

email: kdonahue@colby.edu


Katie Worthing (2019)

Yarmouth History Center

118 East Elm St

Yarmouth, ME 04096

phone: 207.846-6259

email: kworthing@yarmouthhistory.org


Kathy Goldner (2017)

Boothbay Region Historical Society

PO Box 272

Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

phone: 207.633.0820

email: brhs@gwi.net 


John Taylor (2019)

Margaret Chase Smith Library

56 Norridgewock Ave

Skowhegan, ME 04976

phone: 207.474.7133

email: john.m.taylor@maine.edu 


Kate Herbert (2017)

Maine State Archives

84 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333

phone: 207.712.9494

email: kate.f.herbert@maine.gov


Anastasia Weigle (2018)

INABIND Studio & University of Maine, Augusta

10 Longwood Ave

Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

phone: 207.671.8244

email: anastasia.weigle@gmail.com

Never miss an event or important update - Sign up to receive news from MAM!

Join now! Start receiving benefits of membership.

Maine Archives and Museums

P.O. Box 784, Portland, Maine 04104

207-400-6965

info@mainemuseums.org 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software